Norcal707

I didn't want to push it but when I departed a few hours later I sent an email out to the Director and CBO asking if they've made a decision about the cameras. The Director which has been my main contact said right now we're gonna hold off on the cameras.

So this dude robbed me of 20k basically. I'm fairly new to sales and this is my first school district agreement. I don't want to come off as too pushy but I'm trying to plan a methodical approach in convincing them to move forward with the camera project. I plan on sending out the contract for signing tomorrow or on Monday but I'd like to include the cameras and everything else all in one document.

The CBO and everyone else loved the presentation and reminded me several times. They were willing to go all in just what I planned in my advance prior to this meeting. However I need some recommendations on how to approach this hurdle and overcome this objection which they verbally agreed to earlier. I'm afraid if I wait I'll never get the camera contract for several different reasons...

My ideas were:
1. Prior to sending out the agreement call the CBO and remind her of how we all agreed on the cameras and offer her an extended warranty or some type of incentive. Then close the deal over the phone with included camera contract.

2. Get the IT techs information and let him talk with my IT director so they can work it. My IT director owns the business and also is very solid in communication and has convincing sales techniques.

3, Give then what they wanted. Start with the alarm system and keyless entry then once we get everything installed during thanksgiving break. Then offer a holiday special and close the camera deal over Christmas break.

All of which I believe are successful if approached in the correct way. Would like to hear from anyone who's been in a similar situation or from an experienced sales manager on advance here.
Quote 0 0

thesalesengineer
Hey Fidd707